Banana Nut Smoothie

Standard

So I might be biased… but I have the best sister in the world. She has such a quick whit that keeps me laughing and has given me the two cutest little nephews. She also introduced me to PB2 and then a few days ago she sent me a smoothie recipe that is so yummy I can’t wait to share it. It tastes like banana nut bread… the oatmeal is great for energy and fiber and with the walnuts and the cinnamon you’ll get a good kick of anti-inflammatory benefits. Thanks Andrea… you rock!

20120611-092631.jpg

Banana Nut Smoothie

  • 1 1/2 Cups Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk
  • 1 Scoop French Vanilla Juice Plus Complete
  • 1/4 Cup Rolled Oats
  • Good Dash of Cinnamon
  • 2-3 Drops of Vanilla
  • 1 Frozen Banana
  • 1 to 2 Handfuls of Spinach
  • 1 Small Handful of Nuts (My sister used pecans and I used walnuts… both are equally yummy)
Blend in a high powered blender for 30 seconds on high. This makes enough for me to sip on from breakfast till lunch … which helps me keep the weight off since I don’t have a need to snack.

20120611-092654.jpg

Leave a Reply

