Vanilla Pear Smoothie

Standard

I had a crazy hard workout this moning…. the Sweaty Housewives that I work out push me like no other group of friends. When I walk in the door at 6:15 am and am sore and wiped out I go straight to the blender. And after recovering from tendonitis I’m always looking for foods that will help fight inflammation. So, this smoothie is full of lots of my favorite things…. it’s full of Omega 3s, fiber, antioxidants, phytonutrients, and anti-inflamitory goodness. It’s perfect after a hard workout and for weight loss.

20120512-182933.jpg

Vanilla Pear Smoothie

  • 1 Scoop Juice Plus French Vanilla Complete
  • 8 oz coconut water
  • 1/2 large frozen banana
  • 1 Tb flax seed meal
  • 1 Tb Hemp Hearts
  • 1 ripe pear
  • 1 tsp ginger, grated (see note)
  • Juice Plus Garden Capsules (optional)
Place all in high powered blender like a Vitamix and blend for 30 seconds. Add a few ice cubes if you want.  For the Juice Plus Garden Capsules,  I open them up and dump the veggie powder into my smoothie and dispose of the gel capsules. The Juice Plus Garden powder has wonderful digestive enzymes along with a crazy amount of phytonutrients and antioxidants.

20120512-183029.jpg

20120512-182845.jpg

Leave a Reply

