Dutch Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie

Standard

I typically stick to fruity smoothies but every once in a while a girl has to have some chocolate and peanut butter…. this might have stemmed from me watching my daughter devour a Reese’s Peanut Butter bunny this Easter and knowing I couldn’t have one due to my dairy allergy. Drat!

 

20120411-073230.jpg

 

So a girl’s got to do what a girl’s got to do…..

 

  • 1 Scoop Juice Plus Dutch Chocolate Complete mix
  • 2 Tb PB2 (powdered Peanut Butter)
  • 1 Tb Cocoa Powder
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 2 handfuls baby spinach
  • 1 C Vanilla Coconut Milk beverage
  • 3 ice cubes

 

Blend for 30 seconds on high.

 

This smoothie isn’t ultra sweet (Think dark chocolate)… if you prefer a sweeter smoothie add a whole banana or a couple teaspoons agave nectar or a few drops of Stevia.

20120411-073502.jpg

2 responses »

  1. I make mine with vanilla almond milk and no greens (my blender leaves big pieces and it grosses me out), but I’ve found that if I add a couple of drops of vanilla extract, it brings out the sweet in the banana and I can skip the stevia or agave nectar.

  2. Pingback: Banana Nut Smoothie « Veggie Flair with Danette Blair

Leave a Reply

