I forgot about Sunday Potluck

Standard

20120331-214456.jpg

I was just about to head to bed when I looked at my calendar and realized that I hadn’t planned for Sunday potluck after church tomorrow. Dang… I’m a planner… What’s a girl to do.

This quick pasta salad turned out yummy so I thought I’d share.

1 lb organic pasta
1/2 jar grilled marinated vegetable mix (I had a 32 oz jar of Del Destino from Cost-co)
1 handful sun-dried tomatoes.
Fresh basil if you got it.

Cook the pasta according to directions in salted water. Chop up the veggies and tomatoes and toss them in a bowl with some of the marinade from the veggie mix. Rinse the pasta in cold water to cool it down and toss it all together and throw it in the fridge. I’ll throw in some fresh basil before leaving for the potluck. Done… 15 min…. I’ll still get plenty of beauty rest.

Leave a Reply

